UCPA

University Communications and Public Affairs

MENU

Whether you are looking for a faculty expert to interview, need information about UC San Diego, or need help on a story, the University Communications Office is standing by to assist you.

For News Media: How to Reach Us

Regular business hours communications

  • Communications main number: (858) 534-3120
  • Hours: Monday–Friday, 8 a.m.–5 p.m.

After-hours communications

  • Campus: (858) 531-4714
  • UC San Diego Health: (619) 290-2688
  • Scripps Institution of Oceanography: (858) 349-1723

UC San Diego Communications Directors

Contact Phone Email

UC San Diego Academic Divisions

Arts and Humanities
Anthony King 858-822-7824 anthonypking@ucsd.edu
Biological Sciences
Mario Aguilera 858-822-5148 maguilera@ucsd.edu
School of Global Policy and Strategy
Christine Clark 858-534-7618 ceclark@ucsd.edu
Jacobs School of Engineering
Daniel Kane 858-534-3262 dbkane@ucsd.edu
Physical Sciences
Cynthia Dillon 858-822-0142 cdillon@ucsd.edu
Rady School of Management
Joleen Schultz 858-534-5468 joleen.schultz@ucsd.edu
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Lauren Wood 858-534-3626 lmwood@ucsd.edu
Social Sciences
Inga Kiderra 858-822-0661 ikiderra@ucsd.edu

UC San Diego General Campus Academic or Administrative Areas

General Campus, Alumni, Advancement
Judy Piercey 858-534-6128 jpiercey@ucsd.edu
Advancement, The Preuss School UCSD
Jade Griffin 858-822-5309 jadegriffin@ucsd.edu
Library
Nikki Kolupailo 858-534-0667 nkolupailo@ucsd.edu
Qualcomm Institute
Tiffany Fox 858-246-0353 tfox@ucsd.edu
Research Affairs
Kim Mcdonald 858-534-7572 kmcdonald@ucsd.edu
Resource Management & Planning
Laura Margoni 858-822-2485 lmargoni@ucsd.edu
San Diego Supercomputer Center
Jan Zverina 858-534-5111 jzverina@sdsc.edu
Student Affairs
Christine Clark 858-534-7618 ceclark@ucsd.edu
UC San Diego Extension
Jennifer M. White (858) 534-2013 jlw043@ucsd.edu

UC San Diego Health Sciences—Health System/School of Medicine

Health Sciences—Research, School of Medicine, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences, Shiley Eye Center
Scott LaFee (619) 543-5232 slafee@ucsd.edu
UC San Diego Health System—Surgery, Clinical Practice, Hospital Administration, Cardiovascular Center, Moores Cancer Center
Jackie Carr 619-543-6427 or
619-543-6163
jcarr@ucsd.edu

News Releases

Are you looking for a specific press release? Visit the UC San Diego News Center or This Week @ UC San Diego.

Broadcast Studio

For booking and general information about our broadcast studio, email studio@ucsd.edu or call (858) 534-5178.

Campus Profile

Our Campus Profile page contains information on UC San Diego's budget, research impact, academic rankings and more.

Visiting UC San Diego

Do you need help finding your way around campus? Check out our interactive campus map.

Public Tours

Take a guided tour of the most notable features of our 1,200-acre campus, from world-famous buildings to historic eucalyptus groves and colorful public artworks.

Parking

Driving to UC San Diego? Find out everything you need to know about parking.

Get in touch about media relations.

This form will put you in touch with UCPA staff responsible for media relations. For other needs, please see our general contact page.

Blue labeled items are required.

We do our best to respond to each inquiry within one business day.