UCPA

University Communications and Public Affairs

MENU

University Communications and Public Affairs (UCPA), a division of the UC San Diego Chancellor’s Office, is a one-stop strategic communications resource composed of three service units: Creative Services and Publications, Marketing, Media Relations and Public Affairs, and Special Events and Protocol. Primary points of contact are listed below. If you’re unsure whom to talk with, complete the contact form. If you’re a journalist and you need to contact a public information officer about a specific topic, please see the Media Contacts page.

To report problems about this website, email our general account.

University Communications and Public Affairs

Jeff Gattas
Assistant Chancellor and Chief of Staff
858-822-6914 jgattas@ucsd.edu
Suzi Sterner
Assistant Chancellor
858-822-4382 ssterner@ucsd.edu

Creative Services and Publications

Matt Hale
Executive Director
858-534-7279 matt@ucsd.edu
Heidi Yuen
Assistant Director, Editorial Director
858-534-4756 hlyuen@ucsd.edu
Aaron Borovoy
Business Manager
858-534-6840 aborovoy@ucsd.edu
Sally Beckham
Office Manager, Contact for Photo Scheduling
858-822-2172 sbeckham@ucsd.edu
Mike Fausner
Video Producer, Studio Manager
858-534-1842 mfausner@ucsd.edu
Jessica Scherer
Creative Director
858-534-0358 jscherer@ucsd.edu
General Information 858-534-4754 publications@ucsd.edu

Strategic Marketing, Communications and Public Affairs

Mario Aguilera
Communications Director,
Biological Sciences
858-822-5148 maguilera@ucsd.edu
Christine Clark
Interim Communications Manager,
School of Global Policy and Strategy,
Student Affairs
858-534-7618 ceclark@ucsd.edu
Cynthia Dillon
Communications Director,
Physical Sciences
858-822-0142 cdillon@ucsd.edu
Jade Griffin
Associate Director,
Advancement, The Preuss School UCSD
858-822-5309 jadegriffin@ucsd.edu
Janet Howard
Director,
Digital Communications
858-822-2986 jehoward@ucsd.edu
Daniel Kane
Communications Director,
Jacobs School of Engineering
858-534-3262 dbkane@ucsd.edu
Inga Kiderra
Communications Director,
Social Sciences
858-822-0661 ikiderra@ucsd.edu
Anthony King
Communications Director,
Arts & Humanities
858-822-7824 anthonypking@ucsd.edu
Laura Margoni
Interim Senior Director,
Strategic Communications/Resource Management & Planning
858-822-2485 lmargoni@ucsd.edu
Kim Mcdonald
Communications Director,
Research Affairs
858-534-7572 kmcdonald@ucsd.edu
Judy Piercey
Senior Director,
General Campus, Alumni, Advancement
858-534-6128 jpiercey@ucsd.edu
Denise Serrano
Director,
State and Local Government Relations
858-822-1412 d2serrano@ucsd.edu
Lauren Wood
Communications Director,
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
858-534-3626 lmwood@ucsd.edu
General Information 858-534-3120
858-534-1407 (fax)
marcom@ucsd.edu

Special Events and Protocol

Jill Townsend
Interim Executive Director
858-822-1574 jmtownsend@ucsd.edu
Jill Townsend
Deputy Director
858-822-1574 jilltownsend@ucsd.edu
Stacee Groff
Event Manager
858-822-1302 smgroff@ucsd.edu
Chuck Massey
Business Operations Manager
858-534-3122 cmassey@ucsd.edu
Adrianne McCraw
Event Manager
858-534-6386 amccraw@ucsd.edu
Adam McKinney
Special Projects Manager
858-534-5336 apmckinn@ucsd.edu
Angela Rojas
Event Manager
858-822-5996 a7rojas@ucsd.edu
General Information 858-822-1400
858-534-1407 (fax)
sep@ucsd.edu
Get in touch about general inquiries.

This form will put you in touch with UCPA staff responsible for general inquiries. For other needs, please see our general contact page.

Blue labeled items are required.

We do our best to respond to each inquiry within one business day.